Welcome to a Real Art School

City & Guilds of London Art School has been operating as an independent not-for-profit Higher Education provider with charitable status since 1971.

The Art Schools educational activities are governed by the Board of Trustees of the City & Guilds of London Art School Ltd. The buildings and the masterplan development project are spearheaded by the City & Guilds Art School Property Trust. The two charities are independent of each other although their core aims and objectives are closely aligned.

The City & Guilds of London Art School Ltd is currently seeking to appoint both a new Chair and new Trustees.

Applications should be made through Nurole.

Trustees of City & Guilds of London Art School Ltd.
Company No. 07817519
Charity No. 1144708

Andrew Allen
Marjorie Allthorpe-Guyton
Anne Beckwith-Smith LVO
Laurence Benson (Deputy Chair and Acting Chair)
Dr. Caroline Campbell
Mark Cazalet
Clare Dudeney (Chair of Students 2018/19)
Brendan Finucane QC
Martin Hatfull
Sir Jonathan Marsden KCVO, FSA
Russell Martin
Tamiko O’Brien (Principal)
Prof. Jane Rapley OBE
James Roundell
Andrew Sich
Timothy Statham

Company Secretary: Wesley Schol

Trustees of City & Guilds Art School Property Trust
Company No. 992490
Charity No. 312871

William Parente CBE
Humphrey Carey
Aidan Crawshaw
Janey Elliott
Brendan Finucane
Heather Hilburn
John Taylor MBE (Chair)

Company Secretary: Magnus von Wistinghausen

Joint Development Working Group

Brendan Finucane QC (Chair)
Anne Beckwith-Smith LVO
Robin Holland-Martin
Wilf Weeks OBE
Patricia Castanha (Advisor)


If the page is not loading correctly, please update your browser to the latest version.